LIKE MUSICIANS DO

Love me like musicians do
Love me gently, love me like crazy
Make me smile, make me cry
Then sing me a song and wipe my tears dry

Love me like musicians do
Bruno Mars can jump in front of a train
And take a bullet to his brain
Would I be asking too much, if I told you to jump off a flying plane?

Love me like musicians do
Wrap me my favourite CD as a birthday present
Then rap my best rap song to me
Even if you stutter and stammer or stop half-way through
I’ll give you a round of applause and kiss you when you’re through

Love me like musicians do
Call me your Katy Perry
Cos I fulfill all your teenage dreams
Or Beyoncé
Cos I run your world
Either way, I’ll cherish you

Love me like musicians do
Promise me it’ll always be fun
While we are young and even when we grow old
Not just some nights, but every night

Love me like musicians do
Love me, just do it don’t think it through
As long as you love me, I’ll love you too
And you won’t just be my boyfriend,like Bieber, I might even say ‘I do’.

9 thoughts on “LIKE MUSICIANS DO

  1. Yemi Ajala says:

    I love this. I love this. I bet I would love it better when I hear it being read by you.
    P.S. You may consider rewriting that verse with katy perry and beyonce. I sensed your struggle there

    Like

  2. OYIN says:

    I’m not in love oooh!Ayo, do I have to be before I can write a love poem?Yemi, yeah I’m glad you noticed….I’m stumped any suggestions?And Niyi 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

